top of page

RECAP - YEAR 77 BLOGS WITH WEBSITE LINKS & LEAD PHOTOS

THIS EMAIL CONTAINS LINKS TO ALL THE BLOGS PUBLISHED

DURING MY YEAR 77. SEE "THE LINKS" BELOW.

==============================================

"Although death, we realize, is part of life,

there's a wider range of activities in the part before you die."

~Robert Brault

"Never underestimate the importance of having fun."

~ Randy Pausch

"You have exactly one life in which to do everything you'll ever do.

Act accordingly."

~ Colin Wright

"Be more concerned with your character than your reputation,

because your character is what you really are,

while your reputation is merely what others think you are."

~John Wooden

====================================

When I came up with the idea of writing about my activities during the year I would be 77 years old, I had no idea of the enjoyment that would flow from the process. I've always enjoyed planning, and in early 2017 I began planning the YEAR 77 project. I created a website using the WIX organization template and updated my Bucket List. While my original Bucket List consisted only of activities I wanted to do, I realized that by 2017 I had already done many of them, so I created my Updated Bucket List. This list included Memories of activities already accomplished, recognition of Birthdays of friends and family members, favorite Family Photos, activities with Friends (both Memories and Future Plans), Childhood activities not done since then, Adult activities not done for a long time, family Gatherings and Tours, favorite current activities like Running, Hiking and riding my Harley, Memorials for loved ones lost, and other Miscellaneous activities. It was a surprisingly long list, and this was the list of activities I would do and write about during my YEAR 77 - July 7, 2017 through July 6, 2018.

Planning and doing all these activities, coordinating them with friends and family members, writing and publishing the blogs during my YEAR 77, has been one of the most rewarding years of my life. It was a very active year for sure, and was also fun and interesting. Periodic unsolicited comments from readers of the blogs were the icing on the cake. As shown in the table below, I published 148 Blogs during the year (149 including this Recap). I turned 78 on July 7th and my YEAR 77 activities are now over.

"I thought it would take longer to grow old."

As a matter of my own interest, and the possible interest of readers who may not have seen all of the published blogs, I decided to summarize all blogs published during my YEAR 77. The table below simply shows the number of blogs published in the various categories I selected. Below the table I summarized all blogs published in what amounts to a Table of Contents. I show the date published, the blog title, and the lead photo that accompanied the blog. Each title is linked to the actual published blog for anyone who wants to read that blog. It's a long list, but sort of interesting to see the variety of activities over the twelve month period.

=======================================

Category and Number of Blogs Published

About -------------------------------------------------------1

Bicycling ----------------------------------------------------2

Birthdays (incl. monthly serial blogs) --------------------18

Bonnie & I --------------------------------------------------4

Cars --------------------------------------------------------2

Family -----------------------------------------------------18

Friends -----------------------------------------------------5

Harley Rides ----------------------------------------------18

Hiking -----------------------------------------------------12

Memorial -------------------------------------------------11

Miscellaneous ---------------------------------------------9

Monthly Report ------------------------------------------13

Name Glossary (excl. early listings)-=---------------------1

Planning (incl. monthly revisions) ------------------------12

Running ----------------------------------------------------6

Sports Activities ----------------------------------------12

Tours ------------------------------------------------------5

_______

Total -------------------------------------------------------------149

=================================================

THE LINKS - Below is a recap of all YEAR 77 Blogs, listed by Category and by date published. The title of each blog has been linked to that specific blog as published on the Year 77 website (https://ronaldyear77.wixsite.com/year77activites). Clicking on the blog title will take you there.

The links are currently being updated from being broken earlier.

ABOUT

BICYCLING

BONNIE & I

February 15, 2018 VALENTINE'S DAY WITH BONNIE

BIRTHDAYS

July 9, 2017 77th BIRTHDAY PARTY

(Thirteen Monthly Blogs - July 2017 to July 2018)

CARS

FAMILY

August 13, 2017 HUMPHERYS FAMILY REUNION

FRIENDS

HARLEY RIDES

HIKING

February 22, 2018 HIKING - ECHO MOUNTAIN

MEMORIAL

MISCELLANEOUS

April 8, 2018 TWO FAVORITE STORIES

MONTHLY REPORT

July 29, 2017 JULY WRAP-UP REPORT

August 31, 2017 AUGUST WRAP-UP REPORT

September 30, 2017 SEPTEMBER WRAP-UP REPORT

October 31, 2017 OCTOBER WRAP-UP REPORT

November 30, 2017 NOVEMBER WRAP-UP REPORT

December 31, 2017 DECEMBER WRAP-UP REPORT

February 1, 2018 JANUARY WRAP-UP REPORT

February 28, 2018 FEBRUARY - WRAP-UP REPORT

April 30, 2018 APRIL - WRAP-UP REPORT

May 31, 2018 MAY - WRAP-UP REPORT

June 30, 2018 JUNE - WRAP-UP REPORT

NAME GLOSSARY

PLANNING

RUNNING

SPORTS ACTIVITIES

TOURS

THIS IS THE END OF THE RECAP OF YEAR 77 BLOGS -

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
bottom of page